*7th ACM Cyber-Physical System Security Workshop (CPSS 2021)*

held in conjunction with ACM AsiaCCS'21
Hong Kong, China, 7 June 2021

*Important Dates*

Submissions Due: January 27, 2021 AoE
Notification: February 26, 2021
Camera-ready Due: March 15, 2021

The 7th ACM Cyber-Physical System Security Workshop will take place
together with the 16th ACM ASIA Conference on Computer and
Communications Security (ACM ASIACCS 2021).
It will be held on June 7th, 2021. For more information: ACM ASIACCS

*Call for Papers*

Cyber-Physical Systems (CPS) of interest to this workshop consist of
large-scale interconnected systems of heterogeneous components
interacting with their physical environments. There exist a multitude of
CPS devices and applications deployed to serve critical functions in our
lives thus making security an important non-functional attribute of such
systems. This workshop will provide a platform for professionals from
academia, government, and industry to discuss novel ways to address the
ever-present security challenges facing CPS. We seek submissions
describing theoretical and practical solutions to security challenges in
CPS. Submissions pertinent to the security of embedded systems, IoT,
SCADA, smart grid, and other critical infrastructure are welcome. Topics
of interest include, but are not limited to:

Attack detection for CPS
Authentication and access control for CPS
Autonomous vehicle security
Availability and auditing for CPS
Blockchain for CPS security
Data security and privacy for CPS
Digital twins for CPS
Embedded systems security
Formal methods in CPS
Industrial control system security
IoT security
Legacy CPS system protection
Lightweight crypto and security
Maritime cyber security
Recovery from cyber attacks
Security and risk assessment for CPS
Security architectures for CPS
Security by design for CPS
Smart grid security
Threat modeling for CPS
Transportation system security
Vulnerability analysis for CPS
Wireless sensor network security

*Submission and Final Preparation Instructions*

Submitted papers must not substantially overlap papers that have been
published or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal, workshop,
or conference with proceedings. The review process is single-blinded,
i.e., the papers should not be anonymized. Submissions must be in
double-column ACM SIG Proceedings format
<>, and
should not exceed 12 pages. We also welcome position papers describing
work in progress, Systematization of Knowledge papers (distinguished
with "SOK:" in the title), and papers describing novel testbeds. Only
pdf files will be accepted. Authors of accepted papers must guarantee
that their papers will be presented at the workshop. At least one author
of the paper must be registered at the appropriate conference rate.
Accepted papers will be published in the ACM Digital Library. There
will also be a best paper award.

*Program Chairs*

Mauro Conti (University of Padua, Italy)
Nils Ole Tippenhauer (CISPA, Germany)

*Web Chair*

Federico Turrin (University of Padua, Italy)

* Publication Chair*

Alessandro Brighente (University of Padua, Italy)

*Program Committee*

Ali Abbasi (Ruhr-University Bochum, Germany)
Cristina Alcaraz (University of Malaga, Spain)
Lejla Batina (Radboud University, Netherlands)
Federica Battisti (University of Padua, Italy)
Xiuzhen Cheng (George Washington University, USA)
Yanick Fratantonio (CISCO Talos, Austria)
Sokratis Katsikas (NTNU, Norway)
Marina Krotofil (ABB, UK)
Nicola Laurenti (University of Padua, Italy)
Javier Lopez (University of Malaga, Spain)
Mihalis Maniatakos (New York University Abu Dhabi, UAE)
Daisuke Mashima (Advanced Digital Sciences Center, Singapore)
Aditya Mathur (Singapore University of Technology and Design, Singapore)
Martín Ochoa (AppGate Inc., Colombia)
Federica Pascucci (Università degli Studi Roma Tre, Italy)
Radha Poovendra (University of Washington, USA)
Xi Qin (The University of Texas at Dallas, USA)
Awais Rashid (University of Bristol, UK)
Rodrigo Roman (University of Malaga, Spain)
Martin Strohmeier (University of Oxford, UK)
Johanna Ullrich (SBA Research, Austria)
Chia-Mu Yu (National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan)
Indrakshi Ray (Colorado State University, USA)
Stefano Zanero (Politecnico di Milano, Italy)
Sencun Zhu (The Pennsylvania State University, USA)
Saman Zonouz (Rutgers University, USA)


E-mail: [log in to unmask]
CPSS Home: