Drexel University's iSchool Participates in the ALISE '13 Conference

The iSchool, College of Information Science and Technology at Drexel University and Eileen Abels, Ph.D. (2013/14 ALISE President and Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Professor at The iSchool) are proud to announce the following iSchool participants in the ALISE '13 Conference in Seattle, WA (January 22-25):

Wednesday 1/23/13

 *   Roundtable Discussion: Birds of a Feather

Time/Location: 12:15 p.m. - 1:45 p.m. in Ballroom D-E
Administration and Management: Deborah Turner, Drexel University
Reference and Information Services: Lily Rozaklis, Drexel University

 *   2.5 "The AERI Experience:  Support, Structure, and Sociality of Inquiry within the Archival Research and  Education Field"

Time/Location: 2:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. Blewett Suite - Grand Hyatt Hotel

Presentation: Archival/Preservation Education SIG

Convener and Presenter: Mary Edsall Choquette, University of Maryland

Presenters: Sarah Ramdeen, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill; Kenneth Lavender, Syracuse University; and Lorraine Richards and Heather Willever-Farr, Drexel University

Thursday 1/24/13

 *   "Broadening the Field of Inquiry: How and Why LIS Faculty Collaborate"

Time/Location: 1:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. in Cyan B

Presenters: Lisl Zach and Prudence W. Dalrymple, Drexel University

 *   6.3 "Addressing the Hard Questions on Library Planning, Services, and Evaluation: Collaborative Opportunities for State Library Development Agencies and LIS Programs"

Time/Location: 1:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. in Cobalt

Convener and Panelist: Elizabeth Aversa, University of Alabama

Panelists: John Carlo Bertot, University of Maryland; Jennifer Campbell-Meier, University of Alabama; Trudi Bellardo Hahn, Drexel University; and Rebecca Mitchell, Alabama Public Library Service

Please click here for the official ALISE '13 program:

The following iSchool faculty members also serve on the 2014 Conference Planning Committee:

 *   Co-Chairs, ALISE Academy Committee: Trudi Bellardo Hahn, Drexel University, and Denise Agosto, Drexel University
 *   Board Liaison: Eileen Abels, Drexel University
 *   Co-Chair, ALISE Jean Tague-Sutcliffe Doctoral Poster Competition Committee: Susan Davis, Drexel University

For more information about The iSchool, College of Information Science and Technology at Drexel University, please visit