Congratulations to the newest members of the Kent State chapter of Beta Phi Mu, the international library and information science honorary society: Melissa Higey, Shelly S. Miller, Elizabeth Owens, Kathleen Rak, Laurence Skirvin, Riley Stoermer, Elizabeth Strauss, Maria Vega and Stefanie Walesch.


Read more at:



All the best,





Flo Cunningham

Marketing Communications and Public Relations Specialist

School of Library and Information Science

Kent State University


[log in to unmask]


Twitter: @KentStateSLIS


I have always imagined that Paradise will be a kind of library. -- Jorge Luis Borges